Diaspora Dialogues’ strong reputation and growth have been made possible thanks to generous support from our dedicated foundational and governmental partners.

Canadian HeritageCanadian Heritage and Canada’s major national cultural institutions play a vital role in the cultural, civic and economic life of Canadians. Our mandate and priorities are centered around culture, identity and sport. We deliver policies and programs related to broadcasting and interactive media, arts and cultural industries, heritage objects and spaces, official languages, citizenship participation and identity, human rights, Aboriginal Peoples, youth and sport initiatives, as well as national ceremonies and symbols.

We acknowledge the support of the Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage [Canada Interactive Fund].

Nous reconnaissons l’appui du gouvernement du Canada par l’entremise du ministère du Partrimoine canadien [Le Fonds interactif du Canada].

Canada Council for the ArtsThe Canada Council was created by an Act of Parliament in 1957 to foster and promote the study, enjoyment and production of works in the arts, and operate at “arm’s length” or independently of government. Since then, the Canada Council has evolved into a dynamic organization that is Canada’s leading supporter of the arts. We are proud to have contributed to the lively cultural life and abundance of exceptional art that we now enjoy in Canada.

Ontario Arts CouncilThe Ontario Arts Council (OAC) is an arm’s-length agency of the Ontario Ministry of Tourism and Culture. OAC’s grants and services to professional, Ontario-based artists and arts organizations support arts education, Aboriginal arts, community arts, crafts, dance, Franco-Ontarian arts, literature, media arts, multidisciplinary arts, music, theatre, touring, and visual arts.

Toronto Arts CouncilToronto Arts Council is run by a volunteer board, volunteer committees and a small complement of professional staff. An advisory panel of distinguished artists and managers further assist with this work. Toronto Arts Council offers grants programs to the city’s arts organizations and professional artists.

Toronto FoundationToronto Foundation is a leading independent charitable foundation that connects philanthropy to community needs and opportunities.

Ontario Trillium FoundationThe Ontario Trillium Foundation (OTF), one of Canada’s leading grantmaking foundations, is an agency of the Government of Ontario. The Ontario Trillium Foundation is a catalyst that enables Ontarians to work together to enhance the quality of life in their communities. We believe that communities across Ontario are rich in talent, creativity and drive, and our grants stimulate communities to build on these assets.

Citizenship and Immigration CanadaInter-Action, Canada’s new Multiculturalism Grants and Contributions Program is administered by Citizenship and Immigration Canada. The Program supports CIC’s mandate, as well as the Canadian Multiculturalism Act, by assisting in the socio-economic integration of individuals and communities and helping them to contribute to building an integrated and socially cohesive society.

Individual Donors
  • Michael Adams
  • Jill Andrew
  • John Berridge
  • Jessica Burton
  • Bronwyn Drainie
  • Shadi Eskandani
  • Barbara Feldman
  • Gerald Filson
  • Nathan Gilbert
  • A. Herrera
  • Geoff Kettel
  • Arsinée Khanjian
  • John Kirton
  • Mary Kirton
  • Eric Koch
  • Kathryn Kotris
  • Diana Kuprel
  • Alison Loat
  • Joe Paczuski
  • Brenda Paul
  • Emily Pearlman
  • Ann Peel
  • Cyril Press
  • Bob McArthur
  • Amy McKie
  • Ceta Ramkhalawansingh
  • Dolly Reisman
  • Bernard Schiff
  • Nalini Stewart
  • John Taylor
  • Patricia Thompson
  • Grant Wood